Squamish-Lillooet Regional District

What is the SLRD?

Located in southwestern BC, the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District (SLRD) is a local government federation consisting of four member municipalities (District of Lillooet, Village of Pemberton, Resort Municipality of Whistler, District of Squamish) and four unincorporated rural Electoral Areas (A, B, C, D). 

The SLRD is found within the traditional territories of both the Squamish and St'at'imc Nations. Headquartered in Pemberton, which is the approximate geographic centre of the region, the SLRD delivers a range of local, sub-regional and regional services to approximately 38,000 residents.

 SLRD Electoral Areas

SLRD Member Municipalities

First Nations

SLRD Recreation & Culture

Inside the SLRD

SLRD Services

SLRD Planning & Building